Habit

I’m a creature of habit, especially when it comes to the way I eat. I typically order the same thing whenever I go to a restaurant, and make the same handful of recipes when I cook. I think its because I am such a picky eater that once I find something I like, I stick with it. Which explains why I have had oatmeal for breakfast everyday for the last eight days! Haha. I did switch things up a bit today after getting some new ingredients over the weekend. Rather than my usual 1 cup water & 1/2 cup oats, I used 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk & 1/2 cup oats. This bowl was much creamier than the others I’ve been eating! I also added some shredded, organic, unsweetened coconut on top. Yum!

The photographer in me feels like I shouldn’t blog without a photo, but bowls of oatmeal all pretty much look the same. Especially since I’ve been lazy and have only used my iPhone to take blog photos!

2 thoughts on “Habit

  1. I love your photos! I wouldn’t get tired of seeing a bowl of oatmeal šŸ™‚ I’m working on my list of pantry staples: whole foods brand organic spaghetti sauce (so good!), Justin’s honey almond butter (wow), sale creek sourwood honey (the best I’ve ever tasted!), organic nuts, sunflower seeds, raisins, goji berries & banana chips for quick snacks, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, and of course lots of fresh fruits & vegetables!! I’m learning!!!

Leave a Reply

