Pumpkin Oats | Recipe

I love all things pumpkin, and after seeing this and lots of pumpkin oats here, I knew I had to try adding pumpkin to my oatmeal! I used the Classic oats method shown in the video on Kath Eats (second link above) and adding the banana definitely helped make the oats more creamy/fluffy. I apparently wasn’t in the mood for exact measurements, but today’s bowl included:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 banana, sliced
  • About 1/4 cup pumpkin
  • Splash of vanilla (I made myself, so no worries about HFCS)
  • Organic Turbinado raw cane sugar
  • Pumpkin pie spice
  • Cinnamon

I’m shocked to say I wasn’t thrilled with it 😦 Even after adding more sugar I couldn’t finish the bowl. It kind of felt like I was eating baby food! Haha. Not sure if I added too much pumpkin or not enough cinnamon or what. I will probably give it one more try using a bit less pumpkin, but looks like we will be having pumpkin muffins this weekend (on our ‘cheat’ day) to use up the rest of the can!

Leave a Reply

