September 12, 2011 – Breakfast/Brunch

I can definitely feel the effects of our old food habits. I am a cherry Coke lover and boy do I have a headache today! I didn’t feel very hungry when I woke up this morning, so breakfast was more like brunch.

I had a bowl of Bob’s Red Mill rolled oats with a drizzle of local, raw honey. I also had some organic strawberries and blueberries on the side. A few weeks ago my oatmeal would have brown sugar & cinnamon flavored, from a packet, and I would have added sugar. Even if I had made ‘real oatmeal’ on the stove, I would have added butter and sugar. I think I’m going to experiment with oatmeal toppings like Kath because today’s was a little bland for me. It could just be that it will take a while for my taste buds to adjust!

Having an apple for a snack and figuring out which recipe to try for dinner. Trying to remember to drink my water!

One thought on “September 12, 2011 – Breakfast/Brunch

Leave a Reply

